Proverbs 2: The Value of Wisdom

A few verses in this chapter explain why it is important to seek wisdom. 

Proverbs 2:10-15

When I have wisdom in my heart, and when I enjoy aquiring knowledge, discretion will preserve me and understanding will keep me. 

Wisdom will deliver me from these:

  • the way of evil,
  • people who speak perverse things,
  • people who leave the paths of righteousness to walk in the ways of darkness,
  • people who rejoice in doing evil,
  • people whose ways are crooked and are devious

Thank you Lord God for the Holy Spirit who teaches me wisdom in your word. 

Amen

Leave a Reply

