Pause to Praise

When I praise God, it’s usually not difficult; but sometimes I really feel the sacrifice. In those moments, I remember the scriptures in Hebrews 13:15 ” By Him therefore let us offer a sacrifice of praise to God continually…” And I understand that sometimes praise turns into a sacrifice. Sometimes, it hurts, but I praise Him anyway. 

  

When my praise is a sacrifice, I feel like I am at war against my whole being. But I press on until something breaks forth:  I am ushered into the presence of holyness; I bow down and I can literally feel as if a burden has fallen off my shoulders. Something has happened. I cannot see it with my physical eyes, but I can certainly experience my soul lifting up. The Lord my God has come down to deliver me from all burdens, from all my enemies because no weapon formed against me can prosper. 

So indeed, praise is not always a sacrifice, but when it is, it unleashes power from above to rescue you. 

“and what is the immeasurable greatness of his power toward us who believe, according to the working of his great might” ‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1:19‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Praise the Lord!!

Leave a Reply

