Watch Your Words

“I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak, for by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned.””‭‭Matthew‬ ‭12:36-37‬ ‭ESV‬

Oh praise the Lord! He spoke to me a few months ago saying “learn to speak my words in all occasions, in every conversations”. When I read this verse I understand the reason for that instruction. 
It also reminds me that Jesus said to His disciples that:

  • He only spoke what He had heard from the father. 
  • The Holy Spirit will not speak of Himself but will relate what the Father says. 

Indeed

  • the Word of God is powerful and sharper than a two-edged sword
  • the Word is God-breathed and good for all sorts of conversations. 

Amen and amen!

Dear Holy Spirit, 

I thank you for teaching me about this. Without you, I am not able to obey this instruction to speak the Word at every turn. I need your help. I surrender my tongue to you this morning. I also surrender my heart you because it is from the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaks. Fill my heart with the Word from above. In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen

Leave a Reply

