Called to Trust

But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one.II Thessalonians 3:3 NKJV

Does it ever happen to you to wonder “why am I not experiencing the promises of the bible?” I’ve asked myself this question many times. And the answer is always the same :”God is not a man that He should lie”. That means the problem is really on my side. 

  
When I read this verse, I realize that most times I lose the trust level. For example, when I face an unbeliever who is so stubborn in his/her sinful position, my heart breaks and cries. I pray for them, but I am not sure that I still have faith in the ability of the Lord to draw that person near. When my household seems to be going out of control, I lose heart for a moment and forget that my redeemer lives. 

God is faithful says the word. Faithful. Unable to lie. 

If these moments of distrust happen to you, pray with me and let’s trust God to establish us in the faith so that begin to see His promises coming to pass in our life. 

 pray with me 
PRAYER

Lord God, I am sorry that sometimes I lose faith and walk in pray in a position of defeat. Father help me grow in trusting you no matter what I am seeing or feeling. Help me walk by what I believe even your word. In the name of Jesus. Amen 

Leave a Reply

