Toast to 2014 – Day 7: Forgiveness

What happiness for those whose guilt has been forgiven! What joys when sins are covered over! What relief for those who have confessed their sins and God has cleared their record. ~ Psal. 32:1-2

It’s the last day of the year. I have been recording how I counted my blessings for the last 6 days. God has been SO GOOD to me. For us Christians, it’s almost a habit without thinking, that we thank God daily for life, health, a roof over our heads, and food on our table. Many times, however, we overlook the small things that have put a smile on our face. Those moments and those people that have come as a ray of light when times were gloomy. So I thank God for all of them.

Today, as we close the curtain on the year of our Lord 2014; I thank God for all the people who have forgiven me during the year and those that I had the strength to forgive. Forgiveness is special to me because it means that there is no burden slowing me down! It means that there is nothing stopping me for rising to higher heights!

So, here is to love! All glory to God!

Happy New Year 2015!!!

May you be strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy, giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins. ~ Colo. 1:11-14

Leave a Reply

