Toast to 2014 – Day 6: Vision and Revelation

In these last 7 days of the year, I want to count my blessings and be grateful.

When there’s no vision, the people get out of control, but whoever obeys instruction is happy. ~ Prov. 29:18

Many times throughout the year, I found myself in a predicament caused by deep misunderstandings. It’s hard sometimes when suffering injustices and prejudices. Being a victim always sucks. But thank God for the revelation of His plan. When you know that the situation that you are in is not the final stop in the development of your life; and when you know that the enemy is spiritual, the circumstances that you go through cannot crush you or discourage you! Amen! Because of the Holy Spirit and his revelation [his unveiling of the Word of God] there was always light in front of me and I am sure of my future. What a blessing!!! I can never be down or defeated!!!

That is why the revelation of God remains key. This year, I saw victories at so many levels! Even against my own misconceptions! Praise the Lord!

As people understand your word, it brings light to their lives. Your word makes even simple people wise. ~ Psal. 119:130

Leave a Reply

