Toast to 2014 – Day 5: Ability to Help

In the last 7 days of the year, I want to count my blessing and be grateful. Praise the Lord!!

I wouldn’t say that I am among those who have “extras” in life. My life is modest and peaceful. I love it. I am also just starting the 2nd trimester of my life, so I wouldn’t say that I have acquired a high level of wisdom. But the amazing thing is that, in this little money and in this little wisdom, God was able to use me to be a blessing to a few either with an advice, a prayer, or with a meal.

In everything I have shown you that, by working hard, we must help the weak. In this way we remember the Lord Jesus’ words: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’ [Acts 20:35]

ablessing2

Leave a Reply

