Verse of the Day: Touch Me

“Then he said to Thomas, “Put your finger into my hands. Put your hand into my side. Don’t be faithless any longer. Believe!” John 20:27

john 20v27

 

God is so good to us that in Christ all we have is grace, forgiveness, and a chance to repent. Sometimes, I act like Thomas, I want to see proof. I am just thrilled that God does not reject me on those times. In the contrary, He comes very close to me and says “Babeth, touch me”. Once in His presence all doubts fly away. The principle remains the same from Genesis 1 when the light was separated from the darkness. Indeed those two cannot cohabit.

When Jesus comes closer to us, through a sermon or fellowship and we feel the need to study more, or to pray more, or to read more, or sometimes to just spend more quite time in His presence, then we are accepting his invitation like Thomas, to touch him. We get our proof and repent of our doubt.

We can be reassured no matter the situation that our redeemer is alive indeed.

Amen, the Lord make your day prosperous.

 

Leave a Reply

