Beginning with Thanks (1)

Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death

(Romans 6:4)

The year 2013 will mark my 20th year of living in the U.S.A. and of meeting my Savior and Lord Jesus. I am so grateful for all the things that He has done for me. This year 2013, I want to take a special time to give thanks –again and again– for special things!

The first thing is being baptized into death.

One can wonder what it actually means. Well, I am going to try and put it very simply: I am not the same person that I was before I meant Jesus. I live in the same body, so people who knew me before September 1993 can recognize me. But, on the inside, my spirit, my soul have completed been remade. There were times when I used to feel so broken inside, but now with Jesus, no matter what I am going through, I find peace and joy.

That’s why the bible calls the baptism the symbol of death. What used to be is no longer, and can never be found in this life again. Our nature changes into the very nature of God: love. And because love conquers all, we can face any situation and come out victorious without any damage (no smell of fire!!!!!). That makes me burst with joy.

If you are a believer in Jesus-Christ, have you been baptized yet? It’s the step that shows the world (and yourself !), that you are never going back to who you used to be.

Without Jesus, unfortunately, evil will always be stronger than us. But Once we are in Christ, sin –all forms and shapes of evil– stops being stronger than us!

So, go ahead GET JESUS and GET IN the WATER !

Leave a Reply

